In August 1970.

In August 1970, “Capitol” label released “Just for Love”, the fourth Quicksilver Messenger Service album. It was recorded May – June 1970, and was produced by John Palladino.


  • Dino Valenti– guitar, vocals, flute, conga
  • Gary Duncan– guitar, vocals, bass, maracas, wood block
  • John Cipollina– steel, slide and electric guitars, vocals
  • Nicky Hopkins– keyboards, piano
  • David Freiberg– bass, vocals, guitar
  • Greg Elmore– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Just for Love (Part 1) – Farrow
  2. Cobra – John Cipollina
  3. The Hat – Farrow
  4. Freeway Flyer – Farrow
  5. Gone Again – Farrow
  6. Fresh Air – Farrow
  7. Just for Love (Part 2) – Farrow
  8. Wolf Run (Part 2) – Farrow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.