In August 1967.

In August 1967, “Mercury” label released “Chuck Berry in Memphis”, the eleventh   Chuck Berry album.  It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Roy Dea and Boo Frazier.


  • Chuck Berry – guitar, vocals
  • Satch Arnold – drums
  • Tommy Cogbill– bass guitar
  • Bobby Emmons, Reggie Young – piano
  • Andrew Love– tenor saxophone
  • Gene Miller – trumpet
  • James Mitchell – baritone saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Chuck Berry except where noted

  1. Back to Memphis
  2. I Do Really Love You
  3. Ramblin’ Rose – Joe Sherman, Noel Sherman
  4. Sweet Little Rock and Roller
  5. My Heart Will Always Belong to You
  6. Oh Baby Doll
  7. Check Me Out
  8. It Hurts Me Too – Mel London
  9. Bring Another Drink – Bob Bell, Roy Branker
  10. So Long – Irving Melsher, Remus Harris, Russ Morgan
  11. Goodnight, Well It’s Time to Go – Calvin Carter, James Hudson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.