In August 1967.

In August 1967, “Reprise” label released “The World We Knew”, album by Frank Sinatra.  It was recorded in July 1967, in Hollywood, and was produced by Jimmy Bowen and H.B. Barnum.


  • Frank Sinatra- vocals
  • Nancy Sinatra- vocal
  • Gordon Jenkins- arranger, conductor
  • Billy Strange- vocals, guitars
  • B. Barnum- piano, arranger
  • Ernie Freeman- piano
  • Claus Ogerman- arrangements, orchestration

Track listing:

  1. The World We Knew (Over and Over) – Bert Kaempfert, Herbert Rehbein, Carl Sigman
  2. Somethin’ Stupid – Carson Parks
  3. This Is My Love – James Harbert
  4. Born Free – Don Black, John Barry
  5. Don’t Sleep in the Subway – Tony Hatch, Jackie Trent
  6. This Town – Lee Hazlewood
  7. This Is My Song – Charlie Chaplin
  8. You Are There – Harry Sukman, Paul Francis Webster
  9. Drinking Again – Johnny Mercer, Doris Tauber
  10. Some Enchanted Evening – Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.