The Associates: The Affectionate Punch

On August 1, 1980, “Fiction” label released “The Affectionate Punch”, the debut  Associates (The) album. It was recorded 1980 – 1982, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Hedges and Chris Parry..


  • Billy Mackenzie– vocals
  • Alan Rankine– guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Robert Smith– backing vocals
  • Nigel Glockler– drums
  • Mike Hedges– engineer
  • Mike Dutton – engineer assistant
  • Bill Smith – cover artwork

Track listing:

  1. The Affectionate Punch
  2. Amused as Always
  3. Logan Time
  4. Paper House
  5. Transport to Central
  6. A Matter of Gender
  7. Even Dogs in the Wild
  8. Would I… Bounce Back
  9. Deeply Concerned
  10. A

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.