In July 1983.

In July 1981, “Chrysalis” label released the debut, self-titled Waterboys album. It was recorded December 1981 – November 1982, at “Redshop Studios” in London, “Farmyard Studios” in Little Chalfont, Buckinghamshire, and was produced by Mike Scott and Rupert Hine


  • Mike Scott– vocals, piano, guitar, 12-string bellzouki guitar, bass guitar, mandolin
  • Delahaye (alias of Mike Scott) – organ
  • Stephen W Tayler– bass, keyboards
  • Kevin Wilkinson– drums
  • Anthony Thistlethwaite– saxophone, bass, mandolin, drums
  • Nick Linden – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Norman Rodger – bass guitar
  • Ray Massey – drums
  • Jason Stokes, Jim Preen, Stephen W Tayler – engineer
  • Stephanie Nash – design
  • Panny Charrington – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Scott.

  1. December
  2. A Girl Called Johnny
  3. The Three Day Man
  4. Gala
  5. I Will Not Follow
  6. It Should Have Been You
  7. The Girl in the Swing
  8. Savage Earth Heart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.