In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “Duty Now for the Future”, the second Devo studio album. It was recorded 1978 – 1979, at “Chateau Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Ken Scott.


  • Mark Mothersbaugh– lead and background vocals; keyboards; guitar
  • Gerald Casale– lead and background vocals; bass guitar; keyboards
  • Bob Mothersbaugh– lead and background vocals; guitar
  • Bob Casale– guitar; keyboards; backing vocals
  • Alan Myers– drums
  • Ken Scott – engineer
  • Engineer assistant – Brian Leshon, Phil Jost
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Devo Corporate Anthem – Mark Mothersbaugh
  2. Clockout – Gerald Casale
  3. Timing X – Mark Mothersbaugh
  4. Wiggly World – Bob Mothersbaugh, Gerald Casale
  5. Blockhead – Bob Mothersbaugh, Mark Mothersbaugh
  6. Strange Pursuit – Gerald Casale, Mark Mothersbaugh
  7. I.B. (Swelling Itching Brain) – Mark Mothersbaugh
  8. Triumph of the Will – Gerald Casale, Mark Mothersbaugh
  9. The Day My Baby Gave Me a Surprize – Mark Mothersbaugh
  10. Pink Pussycat – Bob Mothersbaugh, Mark Mothersbaugh
  11. Secret Agent Man – F. Sloan, Steve Barri, arr.M. Mothersbaugh
  12. Smart Patrol / Mr. DNA – Gerald Casale, Mark Mothersbaugh
  13. Red Eye – Gerald Casale, Mark Mothersbaugh





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.