In June 1979.

In June 1979, “Capitol” label released “Touch the Sky”, the eleventh Carole King album. It was recorded in March 1979 at “Pecan Street Studios” in Austin, and was produced by  Carole King and Mark Hallman.


  • Carole King – lead and backing vocals, guitar, piano
  • Reese Wynans– piano, keyboards
  • Dave Perkins – guitar, backing vocals
  • Bobby Rambo – guitar, backing vocals
  • Mark Hallman– guitar, mandolin, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Leo LeBlanc – pedal steel guitar, backing vocals
  • Ron Cobb – bass, saxophone, flute, backing vocals
  • Fred Krc – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Miguel Rivera – congas, percussion
  • Tomas Ramirez – saxophone, flute, recorder, backing vocals
  • Richard Hardy – saxophone
  • Chet Himes – engineer
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering
  • James Flournoy/Wonder Graphics – art direction, design
  • Jim McGuire – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Carole King.

  1. Time Gone By
  2. Move Lightly
  3. Dreamlike I Wander
  4. Walk With Me
  5. Good Mountain People
  6. You Still Want Her
  7. Passing of the Days
  8. Crazy
  9. Eagle
  10. Seeing Red

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.