In June 1976.

In June 1976, “Harvest” label released “Softs”, the ninth Soft Machine studio album. It was recorded January – March 1976, at at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Babbington, John Etheridge, John Marshall, Alan Wakeman and Karl Jenkins.


  • John Etheridge– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Alan Wakeman– soprano and tenor saxophones
  • Karl Jenkins– piano, electric piano, pianette, string and Mini-Moog synthesizers, orchestrations
  • Mike Ratledge– synthesizer
  • Roy Babbington– bass guitar
  • John Marshall– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Karl Jenkins except where noted.

  1. Aubade
  2. The Tale ofTaliesin
  3. Ban-BanCaliban
  4. Song ofAeolus
  5. Out of Season
  6. Second Bundle
  7. Kayoo – John Marshall
  8. The Camden Tandem – John Etheridge, John Marshall
  9. Nexus
  10. One Over the Eight – Karl Jenkins, John Marshall, John Etheridge,Alan Wakeman, Roy Babbington
  11. Etika – John Etheridge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.