In June 1974.

In June 1974, “Asylum” label released “Land’s End”, the fifth Jimmy Webb album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Jimmy Webb.


  • Jimmy Webb – vocals, keyboards
  • Jim Ryan – guitar
  • Paul Keogh – guitar
  • Fred Tackett– guitar
  • Dean Parks– guitar
  • J. Cole– steel guitar
  • Davey Johnstone– mandolin
  • Phillip Goodhand-Tait– keyboards
  • David Hentschel– synthesizer
  • Tom Scott– saxophone
  • Brian Hodges – bass
  • Dee Murray– bass
  • Barry DeSouza – drums
  • Nigel Olsson– drums
  • Ringo Starr– drums
  • Susan Webb – vocals
  • Joni Mitchell– vocals
  • Bob Fisher – mastering
  • Richie Unterberger – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Webb.

  1. Ocean in His Eyes
  2. Feet in the Sunshine
  3. Cloudman
  4. Lady Fits Her Blue Jeans
  5. Just This One Time
  6. Crying in My Sleep
  7. It’s a Sin
  8. Alyce Blue Gown
  9. Land’s End/ Asleep on the Wind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.