In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Electrocord” label released “Those Who Gave Us the Name”, the debut Phoenix  album. The album cover art was by by Valeriu Sepi.


  • Nicolae Covaci- guitar, double six, flute, percussion, vocals
  • Mircea Baniciu- vocals, guitar percussion
  • Iosif Kappl- bass guitar, violin, percussion, vocals
  • Costin Petrescu – drums
  • Valeriu Sepi- percussion

Track listing:

All music by Nicolae Covaci and Josef Kappl, all lyrics by George Topârceanu and Victor Cârcu.

Part A:

  1. Cycle seasons
  2. Prelude

– A sheep

– Game time

  1. Spring

– Introduction

– Păpăruga

  1. Summer
  2. Fall
  3. It’s winter

– Introduction

– Game goats

  1. Wedding

Part B:

  1. Negru Voda – Ballad
  2. Pseudo-Morgana

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.