In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Edsel Records” label released “Sing Children Sing”, the debut Lesley Duncan album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Jimmy Horowitz.


  • Lesley Duncan – vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • Jimmy Horowitz – organ, piano, celeste, keyboards
  • Toni Campo – bass
  • Terry Cox– drums
  • Elton John– piano
  • Tristan Fry– percussion
  • Joe Moretti – guitar
  • Chris Spedding– guitar, bouzouki
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Engineered by Andy Knight, Mike Claydon
  • Art direction by John Hays
  • David Katz – string arrangements

Track listing:

All songs by Lesley Duncan unless otherwise noted.

  1. Chain Of Love – Lesley Duncan, Jimmy Horowitz
  2. Lullaby
  3. Help Me Jesus
  4. Rubin
  5. Rainbow Games
  6. Love Song
  7. Sunshine (Send Them Away)
  8. Crying In The Sun- Lesley Duncan, Jimmy Horowitz
  9. Emma – Lesley Duncan, Jimmy Horowitz
  10. If You Won’t Be Mine
  11. Sing Children Sing



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s