On June 19, 2001.

On June 19, 2001, “Omnibus Records” label released “Oh, Inverted World”, the debut Shins studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2001, and was produced by James Mercer, Marty Crandall, Neil Langford and Jesse Sandoval


  • James Mercer – vocals, guitars, keyboards, xylophone, autoharp, programming, harmonium, percussion, harmonica
  • Marty Crandall – keyboards
  • Neil Langford – bass
  • Jesse Sandoval – drums, percussion
  • Dave Hernandez – bass
  • Melanie Crandall – cello
  • Neils Galloway – French horn

Track listing:

All tracks by James Mercer.

  1. Caring Is Creepy
  2. One by One All Day
  3. Weird Divide
  4. Know Your Onion
  5. Girl Inform Me
  6. New Slang
  7. The Celibate Life
  8. Girl on the Wing
  9. Your Algebra
  10. Pressed in a Book
  11. The Past and Pending



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.