In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Ohr” label released “Electronic Meditation”, the debut Tangerine Dream album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Edgar Froese, Klaus Schulze and Conrad Schnitzler.


  • Edgar Froese – six- and twelve-string guitar, organ, piano, sound effects, tapes
  • Conrad Schnitzler – cello, violin, addiator
  • Klaus Schulze – drums, percussion, metal sticks
  • Jimmy Jackson – organ
  • Thomas Keyserling – flute

Track listing:

All tracks by Edgar Froese, Klaus Schulze and Conrad Schnitzler..

  1. Genesis
  2. Journey Through a Burning Brain
  3. Cold Smoke
  4. Ashes to Ashes
  5. Resurrection

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.