Jeff Beck: Beck-Ola

In June 1969, “Columbia” label released “Beck-Ola”, the second Jeff Beck album. It was recorded in April 1969, at “De Lane Lea Studios”, “Abbey Road Studios  and  “Trident Studios” in London; “Mirasound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Mickie Most.


  • Jeff Beck– guitars, backing vocals
  • Rod Stewart– vocals
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, organ
  • Ronnie Wood– bass
  • Tony Newman– drums
  • Micky Waller– drums

Track listing:

  1. All Shook Up – Otis Blackwell, Elvis Presley
  2. Spanish Boots – Ronnie Wood, Jeff Beck, Rod Stewart
  3. Girl From Mill Valley – Nicky Hopkins
  4. Jailhouse Rock – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  5. Plynth (Water Down the Drain) – Nicky Hopkins, Ronnie Wood, Rod Stewart
  6. The Hangman’s Knee – Tony Newman, Jeff Beck, Nicky Hopkins, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  7. Rice Pudding – Nicky Hopkins, Ronnie Wood, Jeff beck, Tony Newman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.