Amy Macdonald: Life in a Beautiful Light

On June 11, 2012, “Melodramatic” label released “Life in a Beautiful Light”, the third Amy Macdonald album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Mayfield Studio”,  “State of the Ark” in Richmond, Surrey, and was produced by Pete Wilkinson. The album was certified Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”, and Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”.


  • Amy Macdonald – lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Amanda Morrison, Claire Underwood, Gerard O’Beirne, Phillip Conway Brown, Micaela Haslam – vocals
  • Audrey Riley – conductor
  • Joe Fields – engineer, recording assistant
  • Pete Wilkinson – arrangements, recording, engineer, mixing
  • Manon Grandjean – engineer assistant
  • Bob Clearmountain – mixing
  • Simon Hayes – Pro Tools editor
  • Geoff Pesche – mastering
  • Tom Bird – photography creative director
  • Pip – photography
  • Natalie Arnett – photography
  • Paul Adam – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Amy Macdonald.

  1. 4th of July
  2. Pride
  3. Slow it Down
  4. The Furthest Star
  5. The Game
  6. Across the Nile
  7. The Days of Being Young and Free
  8. Left That Body Long Ago
  9. Life in a Beautiful Light
  10. Human Spirit
  11. The Green and the Blue
  12. In the End / Two Worlds

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.