In May 1983.

In May 1983, “On-U Sound Records” label released “Learning to Cope With Cowardice”, the debut Mark Stewart album. It was recorded 1982-1983, and was produced by Mark Stewart and Adrian Sherwood .


  • Mark Stewart– vocals,art direction
  • Desmond ‘Fatfingers’ Coke – keyboards
  • Eskimo Fox – drums
  • Evar Wellington – bass guitar
  • Anna Hurl – art direction
  • George Oban – bass guitar
  • Nick Plytas – keyboards
  • Dan Sheals – drums
  • Crucial Tony – bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Stewart, except where noted.

  1. Learning to Cope With Cowardice
  2. Liberty City
  3. Blessed Are Those Who Struggle
  4. None Dare Call It Conspiracy
  5. Don’t You Ever Lay Down Your Arms – Wes Brooks
  6. The Paranoia of Power
  7. To Have the Vision
  8. Jerusalem – William Blake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.