In May 1979.

In May 1979, “Kirshner” label released “Monolith”, the sixth Kansas studio album. It was recorded January – April 1979, and was produced by Steve Walsh, Kerry Livgren, Rich Williams, Robby Steinhardt, Dave Hope and Phil Ehart.


  • Steve Walsh– lead vocals, keyboards
  • Kerry Livgren– guitar, keyboards
  • Rich Williams– guitar
  • Robby Steinhardt– lead and backing vocals, violin, anvil
  • Dave Hope– bass
  • Phil Ehart– drums
  • Brad Aaron, Davey Moiré, Steve Tillisch, David Pinkston – engineer
  • Les Horn – engineer assistant
  • Bruce Wolf – covert art

Track listing:

  1. On the Other Side – Kerry Livgren
  2. People of the South Wind – Kerry Livgren
  3. Angels Have Fallen – Steve Walsh
  4. How My Soul Cries Out for You – Steve Walsh
  5. A Glimpse of Home – Kerry Livgren
  6. Away from You – Steve Walsh
  7. Stay Out of Trouble – Steve Walsh, Rich Williams, Robby Steinhardt
  8. Reason to Be – Kerry Livgren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.