In May 1979.

In May 1979, “Pacific Arts Records & Tapes“label released “Infinite Rider on the Big Dogma”, the ninth Michael Nesmith solo album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Michael Nesmith.


  • Michael Nesmith- rhythm and lead guitars, vocals, arranger
  • Joe Chemay – arranger, vocals
  • William Bottrell – engineer, mixing assistant
  • Lenny Castro- percussion
  • John Hobbs – keyboards, vocals
  • Paul Leim – drums
  • David MacKay – bass
  • Al Perkins- lead and slide guitars
  • Tom Saviano – saxophone
  • Tom Trefethen – engineer, mixing
  • Charles Bush – photography
  • Jerry Takigawa – art direction, design, hand tinting

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Nesmith except “Capsule” by Michael Nesmith, Al Perkins, David Mackay, Paul Leim, John Hobbs and Lenny Castro.

  1. Dance
  2. Magic
  3. Tonite
  4. Flying
  5. Carioca
  6. Cruisin’
  7. Factions
  8. Light
  9. Horserace
  10. Capsule

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.