On May 15, 2001.

On May 15, 2001, “Geffen” label released the third, self-titled Weezer studio album. It was recorded December 2000-January 2001, at “Cello Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ric Ocasek The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, 2 x Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, and Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Rivers Cuomo – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Brian Bell – guitar, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Mikey Welsh – bass, backing vocals
  • Patrick Wilson– drums, percussion
  • Ric Ocasek– backing vocals
  • Karl Koch – backing vocals
  • Ken Allardyce – engineer
  • Femio Hernández – engineer assistant
  • Carlos “Loco” Bedoya – engineer assistant
  • Alan Sanderson – engineer assistant
  • Tom Lord-Alge – mixing
  • Vladimir Meller – mastering
  • Atom Willard– drum technician
  • Chris Bilheimer – art direction
  • Marina Chavez, Karl Koch – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Rivers Cuomo.

  1. Don’t Let Go
  2. Photograph
  3. Hash Pipe
  4. Island In the Sun
  5. Crab
  6. Knock-down Drag-out
  7. Smile
  8. Simple Pages
  9. Glorious Day
  10. O Girlfriend

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.