On May 15, 2001.

On May 15, 2001, “Latent” label released “Open”, the eighth Cowboy Junkies album. It was recorded December 1999-December 2000, and was produced by Michael Timmins.


  • Margo Timmins– vocals
  • Michael Timmins – guitar, engineer, mixing
  • Alan Anton – bass
  • Peter Timmins – drums
  • Jeff Bird – 8-string bass, harmonica, mandolin, electronic mandolin, percussion
  • Karin Bergquist – backging vocals
  • Linford Detweiler – organ, piano, Wurlitzer
  • Peter Moore– engineer, mastering, mixing
  • Daryl Smith – engineer, mixing
  • James Heidebricht – engineer, assistant engineer
  • Rudy Rempel – engineer assistant
  • David Houghton – art director

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Timmins, except where noted.

  1. I Did It All for You
  2. Dragging Hooks (River Song Trilogy: Part III) – Michael Timmins, Alan Anton, Peter Timmins
  3. Bread and Wine
  4. Upon Still Waters
  5. Dark Hole Again
  6. Thousand Year Prayer
  7. I’m So Open – Michael Timmins, Alan Anton, Peter Timmins
  8. Small Swift Birds
  9. Beneath the Gate
  10. Close My Eyes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.