Triffids: The Black Swan

In April 1989, “Island” label released “The Black Swan”, the fifth and final Triffids studio album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Stephen Street, David McComb, Alsy MacDonald, Robert McComb, Martyn Casey, ‘Evil’ Graham Lee and Jill Birt.


  • David McComb – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, organ
  • Robert McComb – vocals, violin, keyboards, percussion
  • ‘Evil’ Graham Lee – lead and backing vocal, acoustic and steel guitar
  • Martyn Casey – bass
  • Alsy MacDonald – tambourine, drums, drum programming
  • Jill Birt – keyboards
  • Adam Peters – piano
  • Philip Kakulas – double bass, backing vocals
  • Stephen Street – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave McComb except where noted.

  1. Too Hot to Move
  2. American Sailors
  3. Falling Over You – David McComb, Adam Peters
  4. Goodbye Little Boy – David McComb, Adam Peters
  5. Bottle of Love – David McComb, Phil Kakulas, James Patterson
  6. The Spinning Top Song – David McComb, Adam Peters
  7. Butterflies Into Worms – David McComb, Phil Kakulas
  8. New Year’s Greetings
  9. Good Fortune Rose – Jill Birt, Alsy MacDonald
  10. One Mechanic Town
  11. Blackeyed Susan – David McComb, Phil Kakulas
  12. The Clown Prince – David McComb, Phil Kakulas
  13. Fairytale Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.