In April 1980.

In April 1980, “Columbia” label released “Middle Man”, the ninth Boz Scaggs album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Bill Schnee.


  • Boz Scaggs – vocals, guitars
  • Carlos Santana- guitar
  • Steve Lukather- guitars
  • Ray Parker, Jr.- guitars
  • David Foster- synthesizer, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Don Grolnick- piano, keyboards
  • David Paich- organ, synthesizer, keyboards
  • James Newton Howard- keyboards, clavinet
  • Larry Fast, Michael Boddicker, Steve Porcaro- synthesizer programming
  • David Hungate- bass
  • John Pierce – bass
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums
  • Joe Vitale- drums
  • Rick Marotta- drums
  • Lenny Castro- percussion
  • Adrian Tapia – saxophone
  • Bill Thedford – backing vocals
  • Julia Tillman Waters – backing vocals
  • Oren Waters- backing vocals
  • Paulette Brown – backing vocals
  • Rosemary Butler- backing vocals
  • Chuck “Fingers” Irwin – backing vocals
  • David Lasley- backing vocals
  • Bill Champlin- backing vocals
  • Charlotte Crossley – backing vocals
  • Venetta Fields- backing vocals
  • Sharon Redd- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by David Foster and Boz Scaggs, except where noted.

  1. Jojo – David Foster, David Lasley, Boz Scaggs
  2. Breakdown Dead Ahead
  3. Simone
  4. You Can Have Me Anytime
  5. Middle Man
  6. Do Like You Do in New York – Boz Scaggs
  7. Angel You
  8. Isn’t It Time – Boz Scaggs
  9. You Got Some Imagination – Steve Lukather, Scaggs, Bill Schnee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.