In April 1972.

In April 1972, “Rising Sun” label released “Hobo’s Lullaby”, the sixth Arlo Guthrie album. It was recorded October-December 1971, and was produced by Lenny Waronker and John Pilla.


  • Arlo Guthrie- vocals, guitar

Track listing:

  1. Anytime – Herbert Lawson
  2. City of New Orleans – Steve Goodman
  3. Lightning Bar Blues – Hoyt Axton
  4. Shackles and Chains – Jimmie Davis
  5. 1913 Massacre – Woody Guthrie
  6. Somebody Turned on the Light – Hoyt Axton
  7. Ukulele Lady – Richard A. Whiting, Gus Kahn
  8. When the Ship Comes In – Bob Dylan
  9. Mapleview (20%) Rag – Arlo Guthrie
  10. Days Are Short – Arlo Guthrie
  11. Hobo’s Lullaby – Goebel Reeves

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.