In April 1971.

In April 1971, “Buddah” label released “Mirror Man”, the fifth Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band studio album. It was recorded October-November 1967, at “TTG Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Bob Krasnow.


  • Captain Beefheart – vocals, harmonica, oboe
  • Alex St. Clair Snouffer– guitar
  • Jerry Handley – bass
  • John French– drums
  • Jeff Cotton– guitar
  • Mark Marcellino – keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Don Van Vliet.

  1. Tarotplane
  2. Kandy Korn
  3. 25th Century Quaker
  4. Mirror Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.