In April 1972.

In April 1972, “RCA” label released the debut, self-titled Lou Reed album. It was recorded December 1971-January 1972, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Richard Robinson.


  • Lou Reed – guitar, arranger, keyboards, vocals, producer
  • Clem Cattini- percussion
  • Helene Francois – harmony vocals
  • Kay Garner – harmony vocals
  • Steve Howe- guitar
  • Les Hurdle – bass
  • Paul Keogh – guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Brian Odgers – bass
  • Caleb Quaye- guitar, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Rick Wakeman- piano, keyboards
  • Tom Adams- cover art
  • Mike Bobak – engineer
  • Ronn Campisi – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed except where noted.

  1. I Can’t Stand It
  2. Going Down
  3. Walk and Talk It
  4. Lisa Says
  5. Berlin
  6. I Love You
  7. Wild Child
  8. Love Makes You Feel
  9. Ride into the Sun – Lou Reed,John Cale, Sterling Morrison, Maureen Tucker
  10. Ocean

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s