In April 1971.

In April 1971, “United Artists” label released the third, self-titled War album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Jerry Goldstein.


  • “Papa” Dee Allen– conga, bongos, percussion, vocals
  • Harold Brown– drums, percussion, vocals
  • B. Dickerson– bass, vocals
  • Lonnie Jordan– organ, piano, percussion, vocals
  • Charles Miller– flute, alto sax, baritone sax, tenor sax, percussion, vocals
  • Lee Oskar– harmonica, vocals
  • Howard Scott– guitar, percussion, vocals
  • Chris Huston – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Papa Dee Allen, Harold Brown, B.B. Dickerson, Lonnie Jordan, Charles Miller, Lee Oskar and Howard E. Scott.

  1. Sun Oh Son
  2. Lonely Feelin’
  3. Back Home – help with the lyrics Hilton Valentine
  4. War Drums
  5. Vibeka
  6. Fidel’s Fantasy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s