Chase: Same

In April 1971, “Epic” label released the debut, self-titled Chase album. It was recorded in 1971, at Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Frank Rand and Bob Destocki.


  • Bill Chase – lead and solo trumpet
  • Ted Piercefield – lead vocals, trumpet
  • Alan Ware– trumpet
  • Jerry Van Blair- lead vocals, trumpet
  • Lucian Gondran – vocals, guitar
  • Phil Porter- keyboards
  • Dennis Johnson – lead vocals, bass guitar
  • Jay Mitthauer- percussion
  • Terrance Richard Marinan- lead vocals

Track listing:

  1. Open Up Wide – Bill Chase
  2. Livin’ In Heat – B. Hall, Turner, M. Walker
  3. Hello Groceries – O’Rourke
  4. Handbags and Gladrags – Mike d’Abo
  5. Get It On – Bill Chase, Terry Richards
  6. Boys and Girls Together – Jim Peterik
  7. Invitation to a River
  • Two Minds Meet – Raub, Bill Chase
  • Stay – Raub, Bill Chase
  • Paint It Sad – Raub, Bill Chase
  • Reflections – Bill Chase
  • River – Richards, Bill Chase

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.