Pere Ubu: The Tenement Year

In March 1988, “Fontana” label released “The Tenement Year”, the sixth Pere Ubu studio album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Paul Hammann.


  • David Thomas– vocals, trombone, spike
  • Jim Jones– guitar, backing vocals
  • Allen Ravenstine– EML synthesizer, sax, backing vocals
  • Tony Maimone– bass, backing vocals
  • Chris Cutler– drums, percussion
  • Scott Krauss– drums
  • John Kirkpatrick– Melodeon

Track listing:

  1. Something’s Gotta Give
  2. George Had a Hat
  3. Talk to Me
  4. Busman’s Honeymoon
  5. Say Goodbye
  6. Universal Vibration
  7. Miss You
  8. Dream the Moon
  9. Rhythm King
  10. The Hollow Earth
  11. We Have the Technology

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.