In March 1982.

In March 1982, “Neutral” label released the debut, self-titled Sonic Youth EP. It was recorded December 1081-January 1982, at “Radio City Music Hall Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Thurston Moore, Kim Gordon, Lee Ranaldo and Richard Edson.


  • Thurston Moore – vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Kim Gordon – vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Lee Ranaldo – vocals, guitar, power drill
  • Richard Edson – drums
  • Don Hunerberg – engineer

Track listing:

All music by Thurston Moore, Kim Gordon, Lee Ranaldo and Richard Edson.

  1. The Burning Spear – lyrics Thurston Moore
  2. I Dreamed a Dream – lyrics Richard Edson, Lee Ranaldo
  3. She Is Not Alone – lyrics Thurston Moore
  4. I Don’t Want to Push It – lyrics Kim Gordon
  5. The Good and the Bad

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.