In March 1976.

In March 1976, “Vertigo” label released “Blue for You” the ninth Status Quo studio album. It was recorded December 1975-January 1976, at “phonogram Studios” in London, and was produced by Damon Lyon-Shaw, John Coghlan, Alan Lancaster, Rick Parfitt and Francis Rossi.


  • Francis Rossi – vocals, guitar
  • Rick Parfitt – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Alan Lancaster- vocals, bass, guitar
  • John Coghlan- drums

Track listing:

  1. Is There a Better Way – Francis Rossi, Alan Lancaster
  2. Mad About the Boy – Francis Rossi, Young
  3. Ring of a Change – Francis Rossi, Young
  4. Blue for You – Alan Lancaster
  5. Rain – Rick Parfitt
  6. Rolling Home – Francis Rossi, Alan Lancaster
  7. That’s a Fact – Francis Rossi, Young
  8. Ease Your Mind – Alan Lancaster
  9. Mystery Song – Rick Parfitt, Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.