In March 1975.

In March 1975, “Epic” label released “Go Girl Crazy!” the debut Dictators studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Murray Krugman and Sandy Pearlman. The album is considered one of the first punk rock releases.


  • Handsome Dick Manitoba– lead vocals
  • Ross “The Boss” Funicello– guitar, backing vocals
  • Scott Kempner– rhythm guitar
  • Stu Boy King –percussion, drums
  • Andy Shernoff– bass guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Greg Calbi –mastering
  • David Gahr – photography
  • Tim Geelan –engineering
  • Ed Sprigg –mixing
  • Lou Waxman – engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Shernoff, except where noted.

  1. The Net Big Thing
  2. I Got You Babe – Sonny Bono
  3. Back to Africa
  4. Master Race Rock
  5. Teengenerate
  6. California Sun – Henry Glover,Morris Levy
  7. Two Tub man
  8. Weekend
  9. (I Live For) Cars and Girls

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s