In March 1975.

In March 1975, “RSO” label released “There’s One in Every Crowd”, the third Eric Clapton solo album. It was recorded 1974-1975, and was produced by Tom Dowd.


  • Eric Clapton – lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, dobro
  • George Terry – acoustic and electric guitars, group vocals
  • Dick Sims – organ, piano, electric piano
  • Jamie Oldaker– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. We’ve Been Told (Jesus Coming Soon) – traditional, Willie Johnson
  2. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot – traditional, arr. by Eric Clapton
  3. Little Rachel – Jim Byfield
  4. Don’t Blame Me – Eric Clapton, George Terry
  5. The Sky Is Crying – Elmore James
  6. Singin’ the Blues – Mary McCreary
  7. Better Make It Through Today – Eric Clapton
  8. Pretty Blue Eyes – Eric Clapton
  9. High – Eric Clapton
  10. Opposites – Eric Clapton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.