In February 1983.


In February 1983, “Caribou Records” label released “Youngblood”, the second and final Carl Wilson studio album. It was recorded 1982 – 1983, and was produced by Jeff Baxter.


  • Carl Wilson– guitars, lead vocals,background vocals
  • Geo Conner — guitars, background vocals
  • Jeff Baxter– guitars, background vocals
  • Elliott Randall– guitar
  • Trevor Veitch– guitar
  • John Daly – guitar
  • Billy Hinsche– keyboards, guitar, background vocals
  • Ed Greene– drums
  • Alan Krigger – drums
  • Vince Colaiuta– drums
  • Neil Stubenhaus– bass guitar
  • Gerald Johnson– bass guitar
  • Jim Ehinger – piano, keyboards
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • Lon Price – tenor saxophone
  • Bryan Cummings – tenor saxophone
  • Ron Viola – tenor saxophone
  • Jerry Peterson – baritone saxophone
  • Lee Thornburg– tenor saxophone, flüglehorn
  • Myrna Smith-Schilling– background vocals
  • Timothy B. Schmit– background vocals
  • Burton Cummings– background vocals
  • Billie Barman – background vocals
  • Phyllis St. James – background vocals
  • Krohn McHenry – background vocals
  • Larold Rebhun – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Carl Wilson and Myrna Smith; except where noted.

  1. What More Can I Say
  2. She’s Mine
  3. Givin’ You Up – Carl Wilson, Myrna Smith, Jerry Schilling
  4. One More Night Alone – Billy Hinsche
  5. Rockin’ All Over the World – C. Fogerty
  6. What You Do to Me – John Hall, Johanna Hall
  7. Young Blood – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller, Doc Pomus
  8. Of the Times
  9. Too Early to Tell – Carl Wilson, Myrna Smith, John Daly
  10. If I Could Talk to Love
  11. Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.