In February 1981.


In February 1981, “Arista” label released self-titled, debut Stray Cats album. It was recorded 1980 – 1981, and was produced by Dave Edmunds. The album song “Rock This Town” was listed by “The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame” as one of the songs that shaped rock and roll.


  • Brian Setzer – vocals, guitar
  • Lee Rocker- bass
  • Slim Jim Phantom- drums
  • Gary Barnacle- saxophone
  • Gavin Cochrane – photography

Track listing:

  1. Runaway Boys – Brian Setzer, Jim McDonnell
  2. Fishnet Stockings – Brian Setzer
  3. Ubangi Stomp – Charles Underwood
  4. Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie – George Motola, Ricky Page
  5. Storm the Embassy – Brian Setzer, Slim Jim Phantom
  6. Rock This Town – Brian Setzer
  7. Rumble in Brighton – Brian Setzer, Slim Jim Phantom
  8. Stray Cat Blues – Brian Setzer
  9. Crawl Up and Die – Brian Feli, Jim Feli
  10. Double Talkin’ Baby – Danny Wolfe
  11. My One Desire – Dorsey Burnette
  12. Wild Saophone – Roy Montrell, John Marascalo, Robert Blackwell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.