In February 1974.


In February 1974, “Epic” label released “Pure Music”, the third and final Chase album. It was recorded in 1973, at Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Frank Rand.


  • Bill Chase– lead trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Jay Sollenberger– trumpet
  • Joe Morrissey – trumpet
  • Jim Oatts– trumpet
  • Dartanyan Brown– bass, vocals
  • Wally Yohn– keyboard
  • John Emma– guitar, vocals
  • Tom Gordon– drums
  • Jim Peterik– vocals

Track listing:

  1. Weird Song #1 – Bill Chase
  2. Run Back To Mama – Bill Chase, Jim Peterik
  3. Twinkles – Bill Chase
  4. Bochawa – Bill Chase
  5. Love Is On The Way – Jim Peterik
  6. Close Up Tight – Bill Chase

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.