In February 1974.


In February 1974, “Warner Bros” label released the fifth, self-titled Badfinger album. It was recorded June – November 1973, at “Olympic Studios” and “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas. It was the first of two albums released by the band on the “Warner” label after leaving “Apple” label.


  • Pete Ham– guitar, piano, vocals
  • Tom Evans– bass, vocals
  • Joey Molland– guitar, vocals
  • Mike Gibbins– drums, vocals
  • John Kosh – album cover

Track listing:

  1. I Miss You – Pete Ham
  2. Shine On – Pete Ham, Tom Evans
  3. Love Is Easy – Joey Molland
  4. Song for a Lost Friend – Pete Ham
  5. Why Don’t We Talk? – Tom Evans
  6. Island – Joey Molland
  7. Matted Spam – Pete Ham
  8. Where Do We Go from Here? – Tom Evans
  9. My Heart Goes Out – Mike Gibbins
  10. Lonely You – Pete Ham
  11. Give It Up – Joey Molland
  12. Andy Norris – Joey and Cathy Molland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s