In February 1969.


In February 1969, “A&M” label released “The Gilded Palace of Sin”, the debut   Flying Burrito Brothers album. It was recorded in 1968, at “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Henry Lewy and Larry Marks. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “The Gilded Palace of Sin” at number 192 in its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time.”


  • Gram Parsons: lead and harmony vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, organ
  • Chris Hillman: electric and acoustic guitar, harmony, lead and backing vocals, mandolin
  • “Sneaky” Pete Kleinow: pedal steel guitar
  • Chris Ethridge: bass guitar, backing vocals, piano
  • Jon Corneal: drums
  • Popeye Phillips: drums
  • Eddie Hoh: drums
  • Sam Goldstein: drums
  • David Crosby: backing vocals
  • Hot Burrito Chorus: backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Christine’s Tune – Gram Parsons,Chris Hillman
  2. Sin City – Gram Parsons, Chris Hillman
  3. Do Right Woman – Chips Moman,Dan Penn
  4. Dark End of the Street – Chips Moman, Dan Penn
  5. My Uncle – Gram Parsons, Chris Hillman
  6. Wheels – Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons
  7. Juanita – Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons
  8. Hot Burrito #1 – Chris Ethridge, Gram Parsons
  9. Hot Burrito #2 – Chris Ethridge, Gram Parsons
  10. Do You Know How It Feels – Gram Parsons,Barry Goldberg
  11. Hippie Boy – Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s