On November 25, 1974.


On November 25, 1974, “Columbia” label released “John Dawson Winter III”, the seventh Johnny Winter studio album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Shelly Yakus.


  • Johnny Winter- vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Edgar Winter- vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Rick Derringer- guitar
  • Randy Jo Hobbs- bass
  • Richard Hughes – drums
  • Kenny Ascher- keyboards
  • Michael Brecker- saxophone
  • Randy Brecker- trumpet
  • Louis del Gatto – saxophone
  • Paul Prestopino – steel guitar
  • David Taylor – trombone
  • Mark Kreider – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Winter; except where noted.

  1. Rock & Roll People – John Lennon
  2. Golden Olden Days of Rock & Roll – Vic Thomas
  3. Self Destructive Blues
  4. Raised on Rock – Mark James
  5. Stranger
  6. Mind over Matter – Allen Toussaint
  7. Roll with Me – Rick Derringer
  8. Love Song to Me
  9. Pick Up on My Mojo
  10. Lay Down Your Sorrows – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  11. Sweet Papa John

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.