On November 20, 1970.


On November 20, 1970, “Capitol” label released “Despite It All”, the second Brinsley Schwarz studio album. It was recorded 1970; at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced Brinsley Schwarz and Dave Robinson.


  • Brinsley Schwarz – vocals, guitar
  • Bob Andrews – vocals, keyboards, guitar, bass
  • Nick Lowe – vocals, bass, guitar, banjo
  • Billy Rankin- drums, percussion
  • Dave Jackson- saxophone
  • Willy Weider – fiddle
  • Brian Cole- pedal steel

All tracks by Nick Lowe except where noted.

  1. Country Girl
  2. The Slow One
  3. Funk Angel
  4. Piece of Home – Bob Andrews
  5. Love Song
  6. Star Ship
  7. Ebury Down
  8. Old Jarrow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.