Emerson, Lake & Palmer: Same


On November 20, 1970, “Island” label released the self-titled, debut Emerson, Lake & Palmer studio album. It was recorded July – September 1970, at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Greg Lake.


  • Keith Emerson– Hammond organ, piano, clavinet, pipe organ, Moog modular synthesizer, arranger, artistic direction
  • Greg Lake– vocals, bass, acoustic and electric guitar, arranger, artistic direction
  • Carl Palmer– drums, percussion, arranger, artistic direction
  • Eddy Offord– engineer
  • Barry Diament – mastering
  • Nic Dartnell – cover painting

Track listing:

  1. The Barbarian – Béla Bartók-  Keith Emerson, Greg Lake, Carl Palmer
  2. Take a Pebble – Greg Lake
  3. Knife-Edge – Greg Lake, Richard Fraser, Leoš Janáček,  S. Bach- arr. Emerson
  4. The Three Fates – Keith Emerson
  • Clotho
  • Lachesis
  • Atropos
  1. Tank – Keith Emerson, Carl Palmer
  2. Lucky Man – Greg Lake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.