On November 13, 1981.


On November 13, 1981, “Factory” label released “Movement”, the debut New Order studio album. It was recorded April – May 1981, at Strawberry, Stockport, and was produced by Martin Hannett.


  • Bernard Sumner– vocals, guitars, melodica, synthesizers and programming
  • Peter Hook– vocals, 4- and 6-stringed bass
  • Gillian Gilbert– synthesizers and programming, guitars, spoken words
  • Stephen Morris– drums, synthesizers, programming
  • Chris Nagle – engineer
  • John and Flood– engineer assistant
  • Peter Saville – design (based on a poster by the Italian futurist Fortunato Depero)

Track listing:

All tracks by Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Gillian Gilbert and Stephen Morris, except where noted.

  1. Dreams Never End
  2. Truth
  3. Senses
  4. Chosen Time
  5. ICB
  6. The Him
  7. Doubts Even here
  8. Denial

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.