On November 13, 1981.


On November 13, 1987, “Merciful Release” label released “Floodland”, the second Sisters of Mercy studio album. It was recorded in 1987, and was produced by Larry Alexander, Andrew Eldritch and Jim Steinman.


  • Andrew Eldritch – vocals, keyboards, synthesizers, guitar, bass guitar, programming
  • Patricia Morrison – vocals, bass guitar
  • Doktor Avalanche – drums

Track listing:

  1. Dominion/Mother Russia – Andrew Eldritch
  2. Flood I – Andrew Eldritch
  3. Lucretia My Reflection – Andrew Eldritch
  4. 1959 – Andrew Eldritch
  5. This Corrosion – Andrew Eldritch
  6. Flood II – Andrew Eldritch
  7. Driven Like the Snow – Andrew Eldritch
  8. Never Land – Andrew Eldritch



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.