On November 4, 1985.


On November 4, 1985, “Epic” label released “Cut the Crap”, the sixth and the final Clash studio album. It was recorded January – March 1985, at “Weryton Studios” in Unterföhring, and was produced by Jose Unidos.


  • Joe Strummer– lead vocals
  • Nick Sheppard – led vocals, guitar
  • Vince White– additional guitar
  • Paul Simonon – bass
  • Pete Howard– drums
  • Hermann Weindorf – keyboards, synthesizers
  • Norman Watt-Roy– bass
  • Michael Fayne – vocals, drum machines
  • Bernie Rhodes– drum machine programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Strummer and Bernard Rhodes.

  1. Dictator
  2. Dirty Punk
  3. We Are the Clash
  4. Are You Red..Y
  5. Cool Under Heat
  6. Movers and Shakers
  7. This Is England
  8. Three Card Trick
  9. Play to Win
  10. Fingerpoppin
  11. North and South
  12. Life is Wild

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.