On October 26, 1993.


On October 26, 1993, “Columbia” label released “World Gone Wrong”, the twenty-ninth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Bob Dylan. It was Dylan’s second consecutive collection of only traditional folk songs, performed acoustically with guitar and harmonica. “World Gone Wrong” received “Grammy Award” for “Best Traditional Folk Album”.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals, guitar, harmonica, liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. World Gone Wrong
  2. Love Henry
  3. Ragged & Dirty – Willie Brown
  4. Blood In My Eyes
  5. Broke Down Engine – Blind Willie McTell
  6. Della
  7. Stack A Lee – arr. Frank Hutchinson
  8. Two Soldiers
  9. Jack-A-Roe
  10. Lone Pilgrim – Benjamin Franklin White, Adger M. Pace

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.