On October 5, 1968.


On October 5, 1968, “Cadet” label released “Electric Mud” the fifth Muddy Waters studio album with Rotary Connection. It was recorded May 1968, at “Ter Mar Studios” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Marshall Chess and Charles Stepne.


  • Muddy Waters– vocal
  • Phil Upchurch– guitars
  • Roland Faulkner – guitars
  • Pete Cosey– guitars
  • Charles Stepney– organ, arranger, producer
  • Louis Satterfield– bass
  • Morris Jennings – drums
  • Gene Barge – tenor saxophone
  • Stu Black – engineer
  • Meire Murakami – design
  • Bill Sharpe – cover design
  • Abner Spector – mixing
  • Vartan – art direction

Track listing:

  1. I Just Want to Make Love to You – Willie Dixon
  2. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man – Willie Dixon
  3. Let’s Spend the Night Together – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  4. She’s Alright – Morganfield
  5. Mannish Boy – Morganfield
  6. Herbert Harper’s Free Press News – Sidney Barnes, Robert Thurston
  7. Tom Cat – Charles Williams
  8. The Same Thing – Willie Dixon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.