On October 2, 2000.


On October 2, 2000, “Parlaphone” label released “Kid A” the fourth Radiohead studio album. It was recorded January 1999 – April 2000, and was produced by Nigel Godrich , Colin Greenwood, Johnny Greenwood, ed O’Brien, Phil Selway, and Thom Yorke. In 2006 “NME” magazine ranked the album at number 65 on its list of “The 100 Greatest British Albums Ever”. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Kid A” at number 67 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Colin Greenwood – bass
  • Jonny Greenwood – guitar, keyboards
  • Ed O’Brien – guitar, effects
  • Phil Selway  – drums, percussion
  • Thom Yorke – vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, artwork
  • Andy Bush – trumpet
  • Andy Hamilton – tenor saxophone
  • Steve Hamilton – alto saxophone
  • Stan Harrison – baritone saxophone
  • Martin Hathaway – alto saxophone
  • Mike Kearsey – bass trombone
  • Liam Kerkman – trombone
  • Mark Lockheart– tenor saxophone
  • Orchestra of St John’s– strings
  • John Lubbock– conductor
  • Paul Lansky– sample
  • Arthur Kreiger – sample
  • Nigel Godrich– engineering, mixing
  • Henry Binns– rhythm sampling
  • Chris Blair – mastering
  • Graeme Stewart – engineering
  • Gerard Navarro – engineering
  • Stanley Donwood – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Jonny Greenwood, Philip Selway, and Thom Yorke, except where noted.

  1. Everything in Its Right Place
  2. Kid A
  3. The National Anthem
  4. How to Disappear Completely
  5. Treefingers
  6. Optimistic
  7. In Limbo
  8. Idioteque – Paul Lansky, Arthur Kreiger, Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Jonny Greenwood, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke
  9. Morning Bell
  10. Motion Picture Soundtrack(includes an untitled hidden track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.