On September 29, 1995.


On September 29, 1995, “Motor Music” label released “Herzeleid” the debut Rammstein album. It was recorded in 1995, at “Polar Studios” in Stockholm, and was produced by Jacob Hellner and Carl-Michael Herlöfsson. In 2005,  “Rock Hard” magazine ranked “Herzeleid”  at number 303 in its book of “The 500 Greatest Rock & Metal Albums of All Time”. The album was certified Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”.


  • Till Lindemann– vocals
  • Richard Z. Kruspe– guitar
  • Paul Landers– guitar
  • Christian Lorenz– keyboards
  • Oliver Riedel– bass guitar
  • Christoph Schneider– drums
  • Ronald Prent –mixing
  • Chateau du Pape –mixing
  • Praler – cover idea, photography
  • Dirk Rudolph – design
  • Emanuel Fialik – additional production
  • Olav Bruhn – additional production

Track listing:

All  tracks by Rammstein.

  1. Wollt ihr das Bett in Flammen sehen?
  2. Der Meister
  3. Weisses Fleisch
  4. Asche zu Asche
  5. Seemann
  6. Du riechst so gut
  7. Das alte Leid
  8. Heirate mich
  9. Herzeleid
  10. Laichzeit
  11. Rammstein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.