On September 29, 1992.


On September 29, 1992, “Atlantic” label released “Core” the debut Stone Temple Pilots album. It was recorded 1992, at “Rumbo Recorders” in Canoga Park, California, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien. In 2001, the album was certified 8 x Platinum in the US by the “RIAA”.


  • Scott Weiland – lead vocals
  • Dean DeLeo– guitar
  • Robert DeLeo– bass, backing vocals
  • Eric Kretz– drums
  • Nick DiDia – engineer
  • Dick Kaneshiro – 2nd engineer
  • Brendan O’Brien– mixing
  • Tom Baker – mastering
  • Kevin Design Hosmann – art director
  • Christian Clayton – illustration
  • Katrina Dickson – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Scott Weiland, except where noted.

  1. Dead & Bloated – Robert DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  2. Sex Type Thing – Dean DeLeo, Eric Kretz
  3. Wicked Garden – Robert DeLeo, Dean DeLeo
  4. No Memory – Dean DeLeo
  5. Sin – Robert deLeo
  6. Naked Sunday – Robert DeLeo, Dean DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  7. Creep – Robert DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  8. Piece of Pie – Robert DeLeo
  9. Plush – Scott Weiland, Eric Kretz, Robert DeLeo
  10. Wet My Bed – Robert DeLeo
  11. Crackerman – Robert DeLeo, Eric Kretz
  12. Where the River Goes – Dean DeLeo, Eric Kretz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.