The Stranglers: The Raven


On September 21, 1979, “United Artists” label released “The Raven”, the fourth Stranglers (The) studio album. It was recorded June 1979, at “Pathe Marconi Studios” in Paris, and “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Winstanley, Hugh Cornwell, Jean Jacques Burnel, Dave Greenfield and Jet Black..


  • Hugh Cornwell– vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Jean-Jacques Burnel – vocals, bass guitar
  • Dave Greenfield– vocals, keyboards
  • Jet Black– drums
  • Alan Winstanley– engineer, mixing
  • Steve Churchyard– mixing
  • Porky– mastering
  • BilBo – mastering
  • John Pasche – design
  • Shoot That Tiger! – design
  • Chris Ryan – photography
  • Toppan – photography
  • Paul Cox – photography
  • Allan Ballard – photography

 Track listing:

All tracks by Hugh Cornwell, Jean Jacques Burnel, Dave Greenfield and Jet Black.

  1. Long  Ships
  2. The Raven
  3. Dead Los Angeles
  4. Ice
  5. Baroque Bordello
  6. Nuclear Device
  7. Shah Shah a Go Go
  8. (Don’t Bring) Harry
  9. Duchess
  10. Men in black
  11. Genetix

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.