On September 18, 1989.


On September 18, 1989, “Columbia” label released “Oh Mercy”, the twenty-sixth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded February – April 1989, and was produced by Daniel Lanois.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica, 12-stringguitar, organ
  • Daniel Lanois – dobro, lap steel, guitar, omnichord, mixing
  • Mason Ruffner– guitar
  • Brian Stoltz – guitar
  • Paul Synegal – guitar
  • Malcolm Burn– tambourine, keyboards, mercy keys, bass guitar, recording, mixing
  • Rockin’ Dopsie– accordion
  • Larry Jolivet – bass guitar
  • Tony Hall – bass guitar
  • Willie Green – drums
  • Daryl Johnson  – percussion
  • Cyril Neville– percussion
  • Alton Rubin, Jr. – scrub board
  • John Hart – saxophone
  • Mark Howard– mixing, studio installation
  • Greg Calbi– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. Political World
  2. Where Teardrops Fall
  3. Everything Is Broken
  4. Ring Them Bells
  5. Man in the Long Black Coat
  6. Most of the Time
  7. What Good Am I?
  8. Disease of Conceit
  9. What Was It You Wanted
  10. Shooting Star


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.